ADMISSION OPEN FOR 2022 - 2023; CONTACT: 9788806815, 9500564940

Research Committee

    A Research Committee is constituted to promote the innovative and industrially relevant research to be undertaken by the faculty members of this institution with high quality accuracy. The research committee comprises of Principal as Chairperson, Dean as Coordinator, and senior faculties as members.


  • Developing contributive environment which leads to the promotion of Innovation and Research activities in the institution.
  • Monitoring the effectiveness and smooth operation of Research & Innovation activities of the institution.
  • Promoting collaborative research.
  • Strengthening industry and institution interaction by organizing conference, workshop, symposium and so on.
  • Encouraging faculty members to apply for Major and Minor Research Projects, Innovation Centres and Incubation Centres.
  • Members

    S.No Name Designation Category
    1 Dr.N.Mala Principal Kovai Kalaimagal College of Arts and Science Chairman
    2 Dr.V.Vijayalakshmi Dean of Commerce Member
    3 Mr.P.Ponsekar Controller of Examination External Expert
    4 Dr.S.Mazhalaisilambu Head, Department of Tamil Member
    5 Mrs.C.Senbagavalli Head, Department of Information Technology Member
    6 Mrs. D.Umanandhini Head, Department of Computer Science Member
    7 Dr.S.Gnanapriya Head, Department of Computer Applications Member
    8 Dr.M.Selvasoundari Head, Department of Commerce Member
    9 Mrs.S.Selvakumari Head, Department of Commerce (CA) Member
    10 Ms.S.Divya Head, Department of Commerce (PA) Member
    11 Mrs.P.Sheeba Asst.Professor-Dept of English Member